St. Louis County residents who are at least nineteen (19) years of age, a citizen or permanent resident of the United States and either:
A. Has assumed residency in this state; or
Is a member of the Armed Forces stationed in Missouri, or the spouse of such member of the military
B. Is at least nineteen** years of age, or is at least eighteen years of age and a member of the United States Armed Forces or honorably discharged from the United States Armed Forces, and is a citizen of the United States and either:
C. Has assumed residency in this state
D. Is a member of the Armed Forces stationed in Missouri; or
The spouse of such member of the military stationed in Missouri and nineteen** years of age;
E. A photocopy of a firearms safety training certificate of completion or other evidence of completion of a firearms safety training course that meets the standards established in subsection 1 or 2 of section 571.111
F. A nonrefundable permit fee $90
The St. Louis County Police Department accepts applications at the St. Louis County Police Headquarters, located at 7900 Forsyth Boulevard, 63105. Clerks are available 7:30 AM and 4:30 PM Monday through Friday. Expect extended wait times.
Fees are $40 for renewal, $10 a month late fee not to exceed 6 months.
Appear in person with a Missouri ID or Driver’s License and $8.00
Firearms safety training that was taken after 9/11/2003 and meets the requirements in 571.111 will be accepted. The training document currently does not expire.
A Missouri ID or Driver’s License, CCW permit or endorsement, and renewal fee of $40 paid by check, cash or credit or debit card.
If a ccw permit holder moves outside of the county in which their permit was issued, the holder must notify the sheriff or county licensing office of the new jurisdiction within thirty days of the change of permanent residence. The permit holder must show proof of the new address to the licensing office of the new jurisdiction. The licensing office of the new jurisdiction shall notify the sheriff or licensing office of the old jurisdiction of the permit holder’s change of address. The sheriff or licensing office of the old jurisdiction shall transfer any information on file regarding the permit holder to the sheriff of the new jurisdiction within 30 days. The sheriff or licensing office shall take and destroy the permit from the old jurisdiction and issue a new permit from the new jurisdiction. The sheriff or licensing office of the new jurisdiction shall report the address change to the concealed carry permit system within 3 days. The sheriff of the new jurisdiction shall charge a no more than $10 fee for processing an address change.
Applicants are denied if they have a Felony SIS. The requirements in 571.111, number 2., subsection (3), states: Has not pled guilty to or entered a plea of nolo contendere or been convicted of a crime punishable by imprisonment for a term exceeding one year under the laws of any state or of the United States other than a crime classified as a misdemeanor under the laws of any state and punishable by a term of imprisonment of two years or less that does not involve an explosive weapon, firearm, firearm silencer or gas gun. A plea of guilt is entered in order to receive and successfully complete the terms the court order to receive an SIS.
Yes. Missouri’s concealed carry law provides recognition of concealed weapons permits from every state that issues them.
No you cannot transferred a concealed carry permit that was issued by another state.
No. The MO concealed carry permit is only valid for Missouri residents. If you move out of state it will be suspended and may be reinstated before the expiration date after assuming residency again n Missouri.